EVENTS with Andrew Lawrence-King

EVENTS DIARY: online & in-person; concerts, classes, online courses etc.

January 2021

All this month:

Floridante New Year concert - watch the video from Tallinn Old Town ONLINE (available soon)
Book individual lessons ONLINE

Mon  4     Baroque Action: conversations about performing 17th-century music  ONLINE

Tue    5     Continuo Magic for all instruments ONLINE

Wed   6    Hands-on Historical Harp ONLINE

Thur  7     HIP for Harps ONLINE

Mon 11     Baroque Action: conversations about performing 17th-century music  ONLINE

Tue   12    Continuo Magic for all instruments ONLINE

Wed  13    Hands-on Historical Harp ONLINE

Thur 14     HIP for Harps ONLINE

Mon 18     Baroque Action: conversations about performing 17th-century music  ONLINE

Tue   19    Continuo Magic for all instruments ONLINE

Wed  20   Hands-on Historical Harp ONLINE

Thur 21    HIP for Harps ONLINE

Tue 26      Europa Musical with Jordi Savall & Xavier Diaz-Latorre Léon, SPAIN

Wed 27     Europa Musical with Jordi Savall & Xavier Diaz-Latorre Madrid SPAIN

Sunday 31 La Isla de la Chacona with The Harp Consort Tallinn, ESTONIA

 

BOOK YOUR CLASS OR INDIVIDUAL LESSON


Baroque opera, orchestral & ensemble director, imaginative continuo-player, Early Harp virtuoso, specialist in baroque gesture & Historical Action, investigator of Flow, Andrew Lawrence-King is the doyen of historical harping, one of the world’s leading performers of Early Music, an internationally renowned scholar and inspiring teacher.

Click on an image below for more information, and to make a booking.


See the booking calendar here.

If you missed a Live Class, you can still watch the Video Lesson.

If you attend a Live Class, you get the Video Lesson as well! 
 

Private Lessons with ALK.png
Baroque Action series 3.png
Hands-on Historical Harp.png

Baroque Action
ONLINE  discussion group


Mondays: 

Moscow 19.00

Tallinn 18.00

Barcelona 17.00
London 16.00
New York 11.00
San Francisco 08.00

If you missed a Live Session

you can watch the Video Lesson.

Hands-on Historical Harp

ONLINE  Early Harp Workshop

Wednesdays: 

Moscow 19.00

Tallinn 18.00

Barcelona 17.00
London 16.00
New York 11.00
San Francisco 08.00

If you missed a Live Class,

you can watch the Video Lesson.

Continuo Magic.png

Continuo Magic  ONLINE Workshop

From basic principles to musical magic, Andrew Lawrence-King helps you realise your continuo dreams! 


Tuesdays:
Moscow 19.00

Tallinn 18.00
Paris 17.00
London 16.00

New York 11.00
San Francisco 08.00


If you miss a live class,

you can still watch the video.

The Great Secret online.png

The Great Secret

Practise 18th-century harp techniques with Andrew Lawrence-King

Video practice-sessions ONLINE here.